Skip to main content

Self-Published E-book Awards

LEARN MORE! Writer’s Digest’s Self-Published E-book Awards is not currently accepting entries. Check back in Spring 2023 for information on the 11th Annual competition. This is the only Writer’s Digest competition exclusively for self-published e-books.

Self-Published Ebook Awards

Announcing the 8th Annual Self-Published E-book Awards Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 8th Annual Self-Published E-book Awards! Discover the titles that placed in the categories of contemporary fiction, fantasy, memoir, mystery, and more.

Whitney Hill Elemental

Whitney Hill: Self-Published E-Book Awards Winner

Whitney Hill, winner of the 8th Annual WD Self-Published E-Book Awards, talks fan fiction, creating her own stories, and why she chose to self-publish.

Image placeholder title

Extended Interview With Peter Besson, WD's 6th Annual Self-Published E-Book Awards Winner

Peter Besson’s e-book The Last Checkout is the Grand Prize winner of the 6th Annual Writer’s Digest Self-Published e-Book Awards. Read an interview with him here.

Image placeholder title

Announcing the 6th Annual Self-Published E-Book Awards Winners

See the full list of winners of the Writer's Digest 6th Annual Self-Published E-Book Awards.