Congratulations to the winners of the 7th Annual Self-Published E-Book Awards!

Grand Prize

Image placeholder title

Steel Hand, Cold Heart by Rachel Menard (rachelmenard.com)

Fantasy

First Place

Image placeholder title

Willow of Ashes by Ellie Raine (ellieraine.com)

Honorable Mentions

Fog & Mist: The Canens Chronicles, Book 1 by Kelsie Engen (kelsieengen.com/publications)

The Devil's Own: Murphy's Law, Book One by K.A. Fox (imkafox.com)

Science Fiction

In the Slip FD Lee

First Place

In the Slip by F.D. Lee (fdlee.co.uk)

Honorable Mentions

Falcon's Call by Mike Waller (mikewallerauthor.com/falconscall)

Andre's Reboot: Striving to Save Humanity by Steve Coleman (andretherobot.com)

Romance

Image placeholder title

First Place

Moti on the Water by Leylah Attar (leylahattar.com)

Honorable Mentions

Fire Trucks, Garter Belts, & My Perfect Ex by Heather Novak (heathernovak.net)

Love, Chocolate, and a Dog Named Al Capone by Wende Dikec

Contemporary Fiction

Image placeholder title

First Place

The Chocolate Shop by J.J Spring (jjspringbooks.com)

Honorable Mentions

The Trial of Connor Padget by Carl Roberts (authorcarlroberts.com)

The Devil's Fortune by Amy Schisler (amyschislerauthor.com)

Young Adult

Image placeholder title

First Place

Finn's Clock by Dean Whitlock (deanwhitlock.com)

Honorable Mentions

Ember Burning: Trinity Forest Book 1 by Jennifer Alsever (trinityforestseries.com)

F'lorna of Rodesh by Alisa Hope Wagner (alisahopewagner.com)

Memoir

Image placeholder title

First Place

Don't Come Back by Adam Fletcher (adam-fletcher.co.uk)

Honorable Mentions

Private Lucky by Melissa Guzzetta (privatelucky.com)

Don't Mind Me, I'm Just Having a Bad Life: A Memoir by Lewis Kempfer (lewiskempfer.com)

Mystery/Thriller

Image placeholder title

First Place

The Loggerhead Murders by Georgia Ann Mullen (georgiamullen.com)

Honorable Mentions

CELTIC KNOT: A Clara Swift Tale by Ann Shortell (annshortell.com)

The Green Ribbon Murder by Sharon Cowen

Ship Bottom Blues by Daniel J. Waters (bandagemanpress.com)

Nonfiction

First Place

Image placeholder title

Dark Nights of the Soul: Reflections on Faith and the Depressed Brain by David Anderson (davidandersontheauthor.com)

Honorable Mentions

Retail: The Second-Oldest Profession, 7 Timeless Principles to WIN in Retail Today by Flora Delaney (floradelaney.com)

Re-learning the ABC With Mamma by Cynthia Rodrigues (cynthology.blogspot.com/2019/03/re-learning-abc-with-mamma-now.html)

The Mystery Shopper Training Program by Bethany Mooradian (workathomefaq.com)

April PAD Challenge

2021 April PAD Challenge: Day 16

Write a poem every day of April with the 2021 April Poem-A-Day Challenge. For today's prompt, write a city poem.

Plot Twist Story Prompts: Under the Influence

Plot Twist Story Prompts: Under the Influence

Every good story needs a nice (or not so nice) turn or two to keep it interesting. This week, let a character fall under the influence of something or someone.

WD-PersonalEssay-2020-WinnerGraphic

Suspended: Writer's Digest Personal Essay Awards Winner

Congratulations to J.E. Stamper, grand prize winner of the Writer's Digest Personal Essay Awards. Here's his winning essay, "Suspended."

Planting Clues: Red Herrings That Fool but Don't Frustrate Your Readers

Planting Clues: Red Herrings That Fool but Don't Frustrate Your Readers

Want to know how to keep your readers engaged and entertained with your mystery novel? Let these six tips from thriller author Kris Calvin guide you!

April PAD Challenge

2021 April PAD Challenge: Day 15

Write a poem every day of April with the 2021 April Poem-A-Day Challenge. For today's prompt, write a blank story poem.

Kristin Beck: On Writing Quickly and Publishing Slowly

Kristin Beck: On Writing Quickly and Publishing Slowly

Debut novelist Kristin Beck shares what it was like to write her historical fiction novel Courage, My Love and why she was so thankful for a slow publishing process.

Whitney Hill Elemental

Whitney Hill: Self-Published E-Book Awards Winner

Whitney Hill, winner of the 8th Annual WD Self-Published E-Book Awards, talks fan fiction, creating her own stories, and why she chose to self-publish.

8 Tips to Build Your Supportive Writing Network

8 Tips to Build Your Supportive Writing Network

Writing can be a solitary activity ... but it doesn't have to be. Let author Gale Massey give you some tips for building a supportive writing network.

April PAD Challenge

2021 April PAD Challenge: Day 14

Write a poem every day of April with the 2021 April Poem-A-Day Challenge. For today's prompt, write a "from where you're sitting" poem.