Fourth Annual Writer’s Digest Self-Published e-Book Award Winners

Writer’s Digest would like to congratulate the winners of the 4th Annual Self-Published e-Book Awards. For complete coverage of the awards, see the May/June 2017 issue of Writer’s Digest. For an extended interview with grand-prize winner Christopher Stollar, click here.

 

Grand Prize

The Black Lens by Christopher Stollar ($4.99, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited; $14.99, paperback; $19.99, harcover), Boyle & Dalton, christopherstollar.com.

 

Children’s Picture Books

First Place

Where Do You Live, Animal Friend? by Laura Bullock and Izzy Bean (illustrator) ($8.99, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited; $9.99, paperback), CreateSpace, laurabullock.com.

 

Genre Fiction

First Place

Living in Shadow by Georgia Florey-Evans ($3.99, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited; $20, paperback), georgiaevansauthor.com.

Honorable Mentions

The Bug Boys by Stewart Hoffman ($0.99, Kindle; $13.99, paperback), iUniverse, thebugboys.com.

Stealing the Light by Lisa Hofmann ($3.99, Kindle; $14.99, paperback), Elisabeth Hofmann, lisahofmann.net.

The Emissary by Greg Klerkx ($2.99, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited), gregklerkx.com.

For King and Country by Charlene Newcomb ($4.99, Kindle; $14.99, paperback), CreateSpace, charlenenewcomb.com.

 

Inspirational

First Place

The Hunger Blessing by L. Philips ($1.99, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited), thesamaritansong.com.

Honorable Mention

Fairy Godmothers of the Four Directions by Jennifer Morse ($0.99), positiveblogsfromtheheart.blogspot.com.

 

Life Stories

First Place

American Yellow by George Omi ($5.99, Kindle; $14.95, paperback), First Edition Design Publishing, georgeomi.wordpress.com.

Honorable Mention

The Broke Ass Brigade by Don Romonov ($2.99, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited; $16.95, paperback), Steel Shark Press.

Mainstream/Literary Fiction

First Place

Telemachus by Peter Gray ($2.99, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited; $7.99, paperback), CreateSpace, petergray.org.uk.

Honorable Mentions

Reparation by Laine Cunningham ($9.99, Kindle; $25.99, hardcover), Sun Dog Creations, lainecunningham.com.

Confessions of an Honest Man by Arthur Rosch ($2.99, Kindle).

Storykeeper by Daniel A. Smith ($3.99, Kindle; $14.96, paperback).

Middle-Grade/Young Adult Fiction

First Place

Supernatural Hero and the Zombies by Eran Gadot ($2.99, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited; $7.99, paperback), CreateSpace.

Honorable Mention

Welfy Q. Deederhoth: Meat Purveyor, World Savior by Eric Laster and Max Graenitz (illustrator) ($4.99, Kindle; $11.99, paperback), Opsimath Press, ericlaster.com.

Nonfiction

First Place

The Pathway to Love: Create Intimacy and Transform Your Relationships Through Self-Discovery by Julie Orlov ($6.95, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited; $16.95, paperback), Larimar Publishing, julieorlov.com.

Honorable Mentions

American Warfighter: Brotherhood, Survival, and Uncommon Valor in Iraq, 2003-2011 by J. Pepper Bryars ($4.99, Kindle; $19.99, paperback), Barnhill House, jpepperbryars.com.

Such Mad Fun: Ambition and Glamour in Hollywood’s Golden Age by Robin R. Cutler ($9.99, Kindle; $14.95, paperback), View Tree Press, robinrcutler.com.

Poetry

First Place

El aroma de café. Memoria poética by Vicotira E. Franks ($4.99, Kindle; Kindle Unlimited; $9.99, paperback), CreateSpace

You might also like:

  • No Related Posts

COMMENT