I need your opinion :) which translation is the best?

Home Forums Writer’s Digest Forum Introductions I need your opinion :) which translation is the best?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  AngelinaK52 1 month, 2 weeks ago.

• Author

Billiebuh
    Participant

Hi! I am a beginner author and English is not my mother tongue, but I want to publish my books in English and I am looking for a professional translator. Your opinion is extremely valuable to me. Below I put the beginnings of five translations of the first chapter. I will be grateful to you for the evaluation which in your opinion is the best read! 🙂 Thanks a lot!

1. START OF THE PATH

chapter 1. The Autumn of Mephedrone

Diarrhoea wouldn’t let go for the second day in a row. I couldn’t leave the bed. I felt awful. Sweat was running down my face, and 30 degrees Celsius outside wouldn’t ease off. Matthew, comforting me, was patient and attentive. He knew this condition, he had been down this road many times. I was bunking at his place for the second day running, still recovering.

Sweat soaked bed sheets did not smell too good, the room was small, you couldn’t put a finger on anything that might be called tidiness there: heaps of junk on the desk and in the cabinets, between them remains of crystal and grass which then seemed to me the only salvation. Getting up, I started to sieve through things looking for a pipe. It was empty but I knew it could still be smoked. The first drag of the morning and I could declare the day officially started…