Re: RE: Swim Club Scare – 8/11

Home Forums Motivation Station Writing Prompts and Challenges Swim Club Scare – 8/11 Re: RE: Swim Club Scare – 8/11

lileric777
Participant

I am new to this, so your thougts are greatly appreciated. But, I definately went over 500 wds. Guess I need to work on that.

Jake McKenzie, Mac to his fellow agents at the FBI, leaned against the brick wall of Al’s Diner. He stood across the street from Dairy Mills swim club, hidden in the shadows. His tall, lean physique was encased from head to toe in black. Invisible, except for the glint from his diamond-stud earring. His assignment: Alex Dupree, pro-football running back for the Carolina Cougars and the newest target of the Dairy Killer. Alex leaned against the door of the swim club, his hands overflowing with towels in one hand and a 6-pack of bottled Corona in the other. At the right of Alex, bent over the keyhole, committing a felony before Jake’s very eyes, was Dupree’s sexy girlfriend. Cassidy Lennox, local disc jockey and former pain in his ass. Presently, a major complication to his plans. His number one rule when working a case. Never mix business with pleasure. Especially when it involved exes. Jake leaned closer to the wall, observing the two burglers. Apparently, Cass had not lost her touch, he thought with irritation, as Alex opened the door to the swim club.

Alex entered the building ahead of Cassidy, racing for the pool.
“Come on, Cassidy,” he laughed while shedding a trail of clothing with each step.
She heard a splash and knew that Alex was naked in the pool.
“Last one in is a rotten egg,” he shouted as he swam further back into the darkness. Goosebumps erupted on her arms. She felt as if she was being watched. Get over it Lennox, she scolded herself.
“Right behind you, Dupree,” she called continuing to look back outside. Any minute now, she expected a police cruiser to come barreling down the paved road, lights ablaze and sirens blaring.