Career in One Sentence - 4/28

The editors of Writer's Digest provide a weekly Writing Prompt to get your writing going.
Seductiveshy22
Private E-1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:16 pm

RE: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby Seductiveshy22 » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:08 pm

Can't get past the first few chapters...but have years of ideas, waiting to unfold.

Seductiveshy22
Private E-1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:16 pm

RE: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby Seductiveshy22 » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:08 pm

Can't get past the first few chapters...but have years of ideas, waiting to unfold.

deekl55
Private E-1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 1:08 am

Re: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby deekl55 » Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:04 am

My writing has sometime goes from writer block heaven to a full sheets of written words.

User avatar
J Scot Lee
Private E-2
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 1:19 am

Re: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby J Scot Lee » Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:42 am

A writing career is like sex. It starts with many ins and outs, up and downs. Over time, it passes you in the hall and says, "Fxxx off," in which you simply nod and do what she says.

jmartins
Private E-1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 1:01 pm

RE: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby jmartins » Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:24 pm

A young girl who randomly decides that she wants nothing more than to write a book, so she tries, not letting failure be an option.

User avatar
J Scot Lee
Private E-2
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 1:19 am

Re: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby J Scot Lee » Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:18 am

*shakes jingling mug*

Please sir or mam, any change for a starving artist?

mister_lister
Private First Class
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2008 1:21 pm

Re: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby mister_lister » Fri Apr 09, 2010 2:13 pm

A sip, a scrawl, a sip, an edit, a sip, edit further, and then a great swallow like back to Capistrano.

joeybrah
Private E-1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 1:19 pm

RE: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby joeybrah » Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:03 am

The student writer has only written for so long, and yet knows so much.

Free2BInspyre
Private E-1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 12:46 pm

Re: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby Free2BInspyre » Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:13 pm

Its like a box of chocolates......you will never know what you are going to get.

heathermoreland
Private First Class
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 10:28 am

RE: Career in One Sentence - 4/28

Postby heathermoreland » Tue Apr 20, 2010 5:44 am

Can such be called a career without payment?

PreviousNext

Return to Writing Prompts and Challenges

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests