My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Here you can post a picture of you in your writing space.
kolatcrab
Private E-1
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 4:26 am

My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby kolatcrab » Wed Sep 19, 2007 2:39 pm


kolatcrab
Private E-1
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 4:26 am

My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby kolatcrab » Wed Sep 19, 2007 2:39 pm

Otherwise known as "that corner of the one-bedroom apartment I share with a wife and two cats where I do my writing."

User avatar
wings
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 2143
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:34 pm

RE: My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby wings » Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:26 pm

I love that extended window you've got there. I've been wanting one of those. I see that cats love it too. LOL

kolatcrab
Private E-1
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 4:26 am

RE: My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby kolatcrab » Thu Sep 20, 2007 5:11 am

Our first preference was a morning room, but we couldn't find an apartment with one in our price range near where either of us worked, so we went with the one with extended windows. We have two such windows, and each cat has claimed one as his own. :)

writer71
Private E-1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 5:41 am

RE: My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby writer71 » Sun Oct 28, 2007 5:10 am

Where did you get the Slytherin banners? We would like to get some Gryffindor & Ravenclaw.

writinpoetry
Private E-2
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 2:50 pm

RE: My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby writinpoetry » Sun Dec 30, 2007 2:39 am

I absolutely LOVE the Hogwarts banners. Sorry, this post is a LITTLE late.

ElizaTX
Private E-2
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 12:02 am

RE: My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby ElizaTX » Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:04 am

What a wonderful window for cats! Happy cats = happy writer. Nice space!

VictoriaE
Private First Class
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 10:14 am

RE: My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby VictoriaE » Wed Jan 02, 2008 2:40 pm

Very nicely organized, and I like the many touches of green . :)

drumchick
Private E-1
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 3:25 pm

RE: My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby drumchick » Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:44 pm

You can order HP stuff from www.noblecollection.com. Sorry, no banners, but jewelry, book ends, house ties and scarves, and prop replicas, including wand replicas. Some of the stuff is a bit expensive though.

MuttWriter26
Corporal
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:03 pm

RE: My Little Slice 'o Heaven

Postby MuttWriter26 » Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:22 am

I love the windows and cats, and it's nice to see another Harry Potter fan. ;) Hope your writing works out for you in your apartment!

Saundra

Next

Return to Writing Space

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest