Newbie here...

Here you can post a picture of you in your writing space.
Cgates
Sergeant

Newbie Here...

Postby Cgates » Thu Oct 12, 2006 1:59 pm

:) Just dropped in and started looking around and thought I'd say hey, so HEY!! Um, I'm new to this writing thing even though I've been writing for years. I just finished actually writing my first book (sci-fi/fantasy) and I'm in the middle of plugging it into the computer (oh what fun to edit my book..) any way. I have no idea how to get it published. I've done some online searches but got mostly vanity and pod publishers. Until today I had no idea what a query letter was, well I knew what it was but I didn't know I needed one. I'm just so confused as to where to start, do I get an agent or what? Oh well back to reading the forum's I've learned a lot so far maybe by the time my ms is ready I'll know what I'm going to do... I look forward to 'talking' with y'all and learning lots

Pat Pechon
Major General

RE: Newbie Here...

Postby Pat Pechon » Thu Oct 12, 2006 2:16 pm

Hey! Cheryl, Welcome to our Happy Forum. I'm sure you'll learn alot by doing just what your doing. Theres a ton of information here.

Have any questions, just ask. You'll find it not too difficult to get the answers.

PaigeVonLiber
Lieutenant

Postby PaigeVonLiber » Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:10 am

Welcome to the ranch, glad ta have ya here.

Cgates
Sergeant

Postby Cgates » Tue Oct 17, 2006 11:18 am

Thanks (guys) its good to be here... write where I belong

TMalia
Private E-2

Postby TMalia » Tue Oct 17, 2006 3:16 pm

Hi, Everyone,