[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 483: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
14 STEPS that I took to Self-Publish my book : General Questions & Discussions • Writing Forum | WritersDigest.com

14 STEPS that I took to Self-Publish my book

mikeyboy_esq
Private E-2

14 STEPS that I took to Self-Publish my book

Postby mikeyboy_esq » Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:02 pm

I'm a new author (my first book was launched just a few months ago), and one of the most common questions I am asked is how to self-publish a book. So I decided to go back over my notes and write a summary of the 14 steps that I followed to self-publish my new book, Engaging College Students: A Fun and Edgy Guide for Professors.

The process of self-publishing my book in eBook, paperback and hardcover versions took a little more than 2 months, and it was fairly easy in hind-sight. Actually, it was quite easy to find information on this topic with a quick search of the internet. The biggest challenge for me was finding all the information that I needed to self-publish a book like mine in a single step-by-step resource. With that in mind, I hope the following list of steps that I used to self-publish my book will help other authors out there who are interested in self-publishing their future book.

STEP 1: Finalize the book manuscript.
STEP 2: Create a new business to self-publish and market your book.
STEP 3: Buy a domain name for your book’s website and build the webpages.
STEP 4: Buy a set of 10 ISBN numbers from Bowkers and pay the applicable fee.