The company one wants

What's going on in your writing world? Connect with the writing community here and talk about whatever's on your mind.
M-Control
Private E-1

The company one wants

Postby M-Control » Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:47 pm

So I'm writing a story as I'm sure most of us are doing. Since most of you are doing it I was wondering, you ever feel like your made up characters are not enough company? Don't get me wrong, my characters in my stories are practically my imaginary friends. I hang out with them everyday but something is missing. I'm currently a college student going for creative writing (not to be a novelist, my school doesn't teach that, I'm going for video game plot writing). I though being in this art school, I would meet others like me. People who are enthused about writing. But I haven't so I continued to look for someone I been looking for since I started writing. That is simply someone to say, "how's the story coming?" I know it sounds stupid and most writers seem only to need themselves and their stories to be content. Really though, I would like someone, even if they're pretending, to take interest in what I'm doing. Not even my family has ever really supported me when I write (well actually, they are helping me pay the Ks on this school). So I'm curious, you guys have someone to occasionally ask you how things are going in the writing department or do you not really care to have someone like that? I guess we're all different but I love my story and that's why I want to share with many as I can but for now, while it's still just a draft, I want someone to witness it come together with me.

ChaoticTheorem
Private E-1

Re: The company one wants

Postby ChaoticTheorem » Wed Aug 17, 2016 4:59 pm

I sometimes enjoy when people take an interest in my writing, but I don't really care for it.