First Time

What's going on in your writing world? Connect with the writing community here and talk about whatever's on your mind.
mushanaa

First Time

Postby mushanaa » Wed Feb 01, 2006 3:32 am

mushanaa

First Time

Postby mushanaa » Wed Feb 01, 2006 3:32 am

Hi everyone. This is my first time in a forum. I am excited to get to share my writing experiences and get inspired by yours. I have been enjoying writing for as long as I can remember. When my best friend died when I was 12 I decided to also keep a diary as a way of commicating with her and telling her about my crushes, heart aches and so on. Anyway I love writing romance and have had several short stories published. I am waiting to hear about my novel which I have been working on for ten years.
My first question is about writing software. I would like to purchase one and would like your recomendations. I struggle with keeping my chapters together and would like a writing software that somebody has used and it works. So much information for a first time. I will sign off now and look forward to hearing from you all.

Jumbie

RE: First Time

Postby Jumbie » Wed Feb 01, 2006 5:35 am

First, welcome to the forum. We're glad you decided to join our little group. Good luck on the novel.

In answer to your software question, I found a link with software comparison and reviews. http://creative-writing-software-review ... views.com/ 

There's a lot of it out there and a lot of information about it. I did my search for "story writing software" and had to wade through over a page of paid ads to get to this link.

Good surfing, good luck and welcome again.

joerector

Postby joerector » Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:28 am

Hello and welcome! I hope your journey is a pleasant one. You have much to share with us if you have published stories already. What process did you go through in querying people? Give us the ups and downs.